Once the goal is saved, the system has a built‐in goal duplicate checker that verifies if this goal is in the system for this participant at your agency or any other agencies. If so, it will bring up a screen like this:
Note: The information regarding duplicate goals is available only to agencies that have signed permissions to see them via the Release of Information.
If the goal is a duplicate,it can still be created by selecting “Yes”; select “No” to reset and not enter the duplicate goal.
After the goal has been saved, additional goal steps can be added to map out the various milestones required to accomplish the overall goal.