Add, Edit, and Delete User Roles

A System Administrator can add, edit, or delete user roles at any time by completing these steps:

  1. From the top-left corner of the application, click the Menu icon to access the Navigation menu and select Settings > Roles.

     Roles-Settings-1.png

  2. To create a new user role, complete these steps:
    1. Click the Plus icon.
    2. Enter a name for your new role and click the green Check icon to save the new name.
    3. Click the boxes to configure the specific permissions for the new role.
    4. Click Save when you are finished to save the new role or Cancel to cancel the new role entry.

     User-Roles-1.png

  3. To edit a user role, simply click on the role name, configure the permissions, and click Save.
  4. To delete a user role, click the 3 dots next to the role name and select Delete. When the Are You Sure window appears, click Yes.

     Delete-Role.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk